AY2018/19 School Orientation

 School  Course  Date / Reporting Time / Venue
Note : Please bring your NRIC or passport for identification on the first day of Orientation. 
Foundation & General Studies Department  

NYP_FGS@nyp.edu.sg

1-year Polytechnic Foundation
Programme (PFP) in AY2018/19

These students will progress to full-time diploma courses
in AY2019/20.

(For those who have progressed to full-time diploma courses
in AY2018/19, please attend the orientation base on the schedule below.)

27 March 2018


8.30 am


Nanyang Polytechnic
Theatre for the Arts, Block A,
Level 2

School of
Interactive & Digital Media 

Click here for details. 

 

Hotline : 6550 1700

Lum Mei Leng: 6550 1771

lum_mei_leng@nyp.edu.sg


Lim Sze Yang
: 6550 1666

lim_sze_yang@nyp.edu.sg 

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Animation
  • Digital Game Art & Design
  • Digital Visual Effects
  • Game Development & Technology
  • Interaction Design
  • Motion Graphics & Broadcast Design 

5 & 6 April 2018


8.30 am


Nanyang Polytechnic Atrium,
Campus Centre, Block A, Level 1

School of Chemical & Life Sciences

Click here for details. 

 

Hotline : 6550 1500

Patrick Png : 6550 0717

patrick_png@nyp.edu.sg


Liew Rou Shen
: 6550 1520

liew_rou_shen@nyp.edu.sg


Lilian Huang
: 6550 0812

lilian_huang@nyp.edu.sg 

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Biologics & Process Technology
  • Chemical & Green Technology
  • Chemical & Pharmaceutical Technology
  • Food Science & Nutrition
  • Medicinal Chemistry
  • Molecular Biotechnology
  • Pharmaceutical Sciences 

5 & 6 April 2018,


8.30 am


Nanyang Polytechnic Atrium,
Campus Centre, Block A, Level 1

 

(Wear Sports Attire) 

School of Engineering

Click here for details.

 

Hotline : 6550 0400

 

Ms Norpipah: 6550 0415
norpipah_ibrahim@nyp.edu.sg


Andrew Poh
: 6550 0414
andrew_poh@nyp.edu.sg 

 

 

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Aeronautical & Aerospace Technology
  • Aerospace/Electrical/Electronics Programme
  • Aerospace/Mechatronics Programme

  • Aerospace Systems & Management

  • Biomedical Engineering

  • Common Engineering Programme

  • Digital & Precision Engineering

  • Electrical Engineering with Eco-Design

  • Electronic Systems

  • Engineering with Business

  • Multimedia & Infocomm Technology

  • Nanotechnology & Materials Science

  • Robotics & Mechatronics

9 & 10 April  2018


9.00 am


Nanyang Polytechnic Atrium,
Campus Centre, Block A, Level 1

 

School of Health Sciences 

Click here for details.

 

Hotline : 6550 1300

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Nursing
  • Oral Health Therapy
  • Social Sciences (Social Work)

 

9 & 10 April 2018,


9.00 am


Nanyang Polytechnic Atrium,
Campus Centre, Block A, Level 1

 

(Wear sports attire) 

School of Design

Click here for details.
 

Hotline : 6550 0436


Wayne Oh
: 6550 0809

wayne_oh@nyp.edu.sg


Vilvum Ramu
: 6550 1930 

vilvum_ramu@nyp.edu.sg

 

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Industrial Design
  • Spatial Design
  • Sustainable Architectural Design

  • Visual Communication

12 April 2018
 

8.30 am

Nanyang Polytechnic
Convention Centre
Block P1
Level 4 

School of Business Management 

Click here for details.

 

Hotline: 6550 1000

 

Damien Lee: 6550 1129

damien_lee@nyp.edu.sg


Charmaine Khoo:
6550 1045

charmaine_khoo@nyp.edu.sg

 

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Accountancy & Finance
  • Banking & Finance
  • Business Management

  • Food & Beverage Business

  • Hospitality & Tourism Management

  • Marketing

  • Mass Media Management

  • Sport & Wellness Management

11 & 12 April 2018,


8.30 am


Nanyang Polytechnic
Sports Hall
Block G
Level 2

 

School of Information Technology

Click here for details. 

 

Hotline: 6550 1600

 

Edwin Cheang: 6550 1735

edwin_cheang@nyp.edu.sg


Veronica Ang:
6550 0618

veronica_ang@nyp.edu.sg

 

Full-time Diploma in :

  • Business Informatics
  • Business Intelligence & Analytics
  • Cyber Security & Forensics

  • Financial Informatics

  • Infocomm and Security

  • Information Technology

12 & 13 April 2018
 

8.30 am

Nanyang Polytechnic
Convention Centre
Block P1
Level 4