Graduation 2017
Published on 05 May 2017

The Distinguished Award winners for Graduation 2017 (clockwise from top left): Eljer Chua, Ray Tan, Goh Han Wei, Fauzan B Abdul Aziz, Soh Hui Ling, Phua Yi Yin, Amabel Yeo, Evangeline Tan and Rebecca Lou.


More than 5,700 graduates from seven Nanyang Polytechnic schools are receiving their diplomas at Graduation 2017. This year, there will be 15 graduation ceremonies stretched across five days, which started from May 2.

Among the graduates are nine Distinguished Award winners who have excelled holistically and ready to make their marks in their next moves - be it career or further education. They are:

Lee Kuan Yew Award:
Ray Tan Yi Rong (Diploma in Medicinal Chemistry) 
Eljer Chua Zhi Jie (Diploma in Mechatronics Engineering) 
Amabel Yeo Yi Jia (Diploma in Information Technology)

Lee Hsien Loong Award: 
Rebecca Lou Le Hui (Diploma in Animation) 

Tay Eng Soon Health Sciences Award: 
Evangeline Tan Si Hui (Diploma in Nursing) 

Tay Eng Soon Award for ITE Upgrader: 
Fauzan B Abdul Aziz (Diploma in Multimedia & Infocomm Technology) 

DBS Award: 
Soh Hui Ling (Diploma in Hospitality & Tourism Management) 

HP Innovation Design Award: 
Goh Han Wei (Diploma in Industrial Design)

Ngee Ann Kongsi Award:
Phua Yi Yin (Diploma in Molecular Biotechnology (Biomedical Sciences)

All of them have either received firm offers from local and overseas universities or secured full-time employment through their internship or Earn and Learn Programme. In all, more than 80,000 students have graduated from NYP since its inception in 1992.